INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUPATI
                   भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान तिरुपति

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUPATI
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान तिरुपति
COVID19    Policies    RTI    SC/ST/OBC Liaison Officers/Cell

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Head of the Department

Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore ,India.
Areas of Interest : Liquid atomization, Combustion,
Alternative fuels for IC engines and gas turbines.
0877 2503409
madan.avulapati@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati

Faculty

Dr. N.N.Kishore
Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Composite Materials,
FEM and Non-Destructive Testing.
0877 2503012
nnk@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.N.Kishore
Dr. Anil Kumar Emadabathuni
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, India.
Areas of Interest : Hydrogen Storage, Thermal Energy Storage,
Adsorption Heating and Cooling Systems
0877 2503405
anil@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Anil Kumar Emadabathuni
Dr. Mamilla Ravi Sankar
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Areas of Interest : Advanced Materials and Manufacturing,
Ultra Precision Machining
0877 2503410
evmrs@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Mamilla Ravi Sankar
Dr. N.Venkaiah
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Areas of Interest : Computational Metrology, Machining,
Optimization Techniques.
0877 2503035
venkaiah@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.Venkaiah
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore (KA) India.
Areas of Interest : Metal Forming, Materials Processing and
Mechanical Behavior of Materials
+916360201557
drajaykumarp@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Dr. Anup Basak
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - IIT Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Solid Mechanics, Computational Mechanics
abasak@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Anup Basak
Dr. Balaji Subramanian
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Swiss federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich, Switzerland.
Areas of Interest : Wind energy, Experimental fluid mechanics/aerodynamics.
0877 2503406
balaji@iittp.ac.in
 Dr. Balaji Subramanian
Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India.
Areas of Interest : Welding science and technology
0877 2503407
dvkiran@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Dr. Girish Kumar Rajan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA
Areas of Interest : Fluid Mechanics and Applied Mathematics
0877 2503408
gkrajan@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Girish Kumar Rajan
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Areas of Interest : Vibrations, Contact mechanics,
Gear and brake dynamics.
0877 2503411
sriram@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Dr. Subbareddy Daggumati
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium.
Areas of Interest : Advanced Fibre Reinforced Composite Materials,
Computational Solid Mechanics
Subbareddy.daggumati@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Subbareddy Daggumati
Dr. P. Venkataraman
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.
Areas of Interest : Hydraulic fracturing, Multiscale modeling.
0877 2503413
raman@iittp.ac.in
Dr. P. Venkataraman

Guest Faculty

Dr. K.L.Narayana
Professor (Rtd.)
Ph.D - Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati ,India.
Areas of Interest : Drawing, Production
klnarayana@iittp.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. K.L.Narayana