INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUPATI
                   भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान तिरुपति

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY TIRUPATI
भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान तिरुपति
COVID19    Policies    RTI    SC/ST/OBC Liaison Officers/Cell

MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS



Head of the Department

Dr. Panchatcharam Mariappan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - IIT Madras, India & TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
Areas of Interest : Numerics for PDEs, Computational Fluid Dynamics.
0877 2503358
panch.m@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Panchatcharam Mariappan

Faculty

Dr. Ananya Lahiri
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - IIT Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Statistics and Probability
0877 2503356
ananya@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Ananya Lahiri
Dr. Durga Prasad Challa
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Johannes Kepler University & RICAM, Linz, Austria.
Areas of Interest : Forward and Inverse Scattering Problems,
Scientific Computing, Cloaking and Effective Medium Theories.
0877 2503355
chsmdp@iittp.ac.in
durga.challa@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Durga Prasad Challa
Dr. Ishapathik Das
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India.
Areas of Interest : Generalized Linear Models, Machine Learning.
0877 2503357
ishapathik@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Ishapathik Das
Dr. Krishna Kishore
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, USA.
Areas of Interest : Automorphic representations.
kishoreg@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Krishna Kishore
Dr. S.Rajesh
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - IIT Madras, India
Areas of Interest : Metric Fixed Point Theory
0877 2503359
srajesh@iittp.ac.in
Personal WebPage
Dr. S. Rajesh
Dr. B Ravinder
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India
Areas of Interest : Representation theory of Lie algebras, Combinatorics
ravinder@iittp.ac.in
Dr. B Ravinder
Dr. Srijanani Anurag Prasad
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Areas of Interest : Fractals, Functional Equations
0877 2503360
srijanani@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Srijanani Anurag Prasad
Dr. Shilpak Banerjee
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, USA
Areas of Interest : Ergodic Theory, Dynamical Systems
shilpak@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Shilpak Banerjee
Dr. Sumit Giri
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India
Areas of Interest : Analytic and Additive Number Theory,
Elliptic curves over finite fields.
0877 2503361
sumitgiri@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Sumit Giri

Guest Faculty

Dr. Sudheesh Kumar Kattumannil
Associate Professor at ISI Chennai
Ph.D - Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi
Areas of Interest : Survival Analysis, Reliability theory, Variance inequality and moment identity,
Estimation of income inequality measures, Measurement error problems,
Empirical likelihood inference.
Dr. Sudheesh Kumar Kattumannil
Dr. Egamabaram N
Retired from Indian Statistical Service as Deputy Director
Ph.D - Indian Statistical Institute
Areas of Interest : Agricultural Statistics, Industrial Statistics, Sample Survey
Dr. Egamabaram N